Around India with the postmarks

If someone is an avid traveller, someone archives the photo of the location visited. During the pandemic,if something was restricted it was travelling and being confined to home at that time,I started to think what if I can bring the location to my home only without any digital mode 🀭😁 (sorry I am not telling about going to quantum or VR world). With some off time while in “work from home” mode,I found some input articles about postmarks or pictorial cancellations of India and gradually found there is a whatsapp group where you can get info of the places/tourist location/location of national importance through postmarks (which is a philatelic branch which may not include stamp collecting also),I connected with some friends across India and got to know this is so interesting to collect postmarks where you can know so many interesting things about this country just by a simple black postmarks and this is how started being curious about places about India which I am completely unaware about except some. So posting some pictures of the pictorial postmarks where nearby post offices issue cancellation based on the locations importance. Sharing some of them received so far via postcrossing.

I hope you will find it interesting with travelling the whole India through postmarks the way I got curious too. That curiosity motivates me to learn more about this nation and also be curious in the work I do.

Enjoyyyy watching the postmarks πŸ˜‰πŸ™‚

Because “Har postmark ek kahaani hai”

Leave a comment